The French Patisserie Trophy 2019-10-28T14:52:30+01:00

The International French Pastry Trophy

Booth B9

The Salon du Chocolat hosts the International French Pastry Trophy organised by the National Confederation of Pastry Artisans!

Open to both professionals and the general public, the competition is going international this year. It’s the perfect opportunity to promote French pastry around the world and create a dialogue between every country which loves French pastry as much as we do.

The first two days of the competition will be dedicated to amateurs who will have to make two forêts noires in 3 hours, in front of the public and a jury of MOF, World Champions and passionate professionals.

From Friday, November 1 to November 3, it will be the turn of 6 professionals from all over the world to compete: Dorian Zonca from France, Khatuna Bakuradze from Georgia, Kohei Ishida from Japan, Kevin May from Belgium, Ilias Nikola from Greece, Maxime Tardieu from Switzerland. Under the attentive eye of the international jury, each candidate will have to produce in a given time period classics of French pastry.

The programme of the competitions

Wednesday 30 and Thursday 31 October

Complete in 3 hours:

  • 2 forêts noires (amateur competitions)

Friday 01 November

Complete in 6 hours:

  • 1 baba for 6 people and 6 individuals (perfume, shape and free filling)
  • 1 baba for 6 people and 6 individuals with obligatory fruits
  • 2 free-form chocolate travel cakes
  • 2 chocolate and fruit travel cakes in free form

Saturday 02 November

Complete in 6 hours:

  • 3 Paris-Brest praline for 6 people
  • 18 individual chocolate cupcakes of free shapes

Sunday 03 November

Complete in 6 hours:

  • A pastry to be imagined from a basket of raw materials revealed the same day at 7:00 am

The awards ceremony will take place on Sunday, November 3 at 4:00 pm on the Cocoa Show of the Salon in the presence of the President of the Confederation Pierre Mirgalet and the President of the Jury Thierry Bamas, MOF.